Lime Fresh Mexican Grill Yummy Tex-Mex in Santiago

Last night I didn’t feel like cooking so my partner told me we should go out and try this new Mexican place near El Golf.  I was sold by Mexican. I adore Mexican food since forever. Rumor has it that my mom ate Mexican food every week during her pregnancy so my fascination with Mexican and spicy food comes since I was a fetus.

I had never heard of this place before. Lime Fresh started in Miami and now it has several restaurants in the eastern United States.  It recently opened two restaurants in Chile, one in Viña del Mar and one in Las Condes.  It is more or less the same concept of Moe’s or Chipotle.  I will definitely be back and here’s why:

  1. It was FAST. We ordered and paid and the food was ready even before we got to the table.
  2. By far the best service I have ever received in Chile. The company sent a team from Miami to train the employees.  A special shout out to Valerie who was very attentive and made sure everything was running smoothly and that the clients were satisfied.
  3. The food was awesome, simply delicious and satisfying.
  4. They use organic beans.
  5. They had salsa Valentina.
  6. The ingredients were fresh and tasty.
  7. Everything is served with tortilla chips.
  8. They have corn tortillas.
  9. They have a salsa bar.
  10. The best key lime pie in Santiago.  It had real graham crackers!!
  11. They have coca-cola refill (which is hard to find in Chile)
  12.  Great price-quality ratio.
  13. Once they get the permit they will have frozen margaritas, mojitos and pisco sour.
Image

Lime Fresh located in Isidora Goyenecha St. near El Golf Metro Station

Image

To the left the cute tin baskets where food is served. To the right lime decorations.

Image

Tortilla Soup- A spicy tortilla soup seasoned with chicken and fresh vegetables topped with tortilla strips and pico de gallo salsa. Served with warm homemade tortilla chips

Image

Black Bean Soup- A hearty, homemade vegetarian,
organic black bean soup topped with pico de gallo salsa. Served with homemade tortilla chips.

Image

Trifecta- A sampler plate of homemade pico de gallo salsa, fresh guacamole and creamy queso dip served with fresh tortilla chips.

Image

I Wanna Tijuana Tacos- A soft flour tortilla with homemade organic refried beans, wrapped around a crispy corn taco shell, stuffed with ground beef, shredded lettuce, jack and cheddar cheese, sour cream and pico de gallo salsa.

Image

Steak and Cheese Taco- soft corn taco stuffed with steak, sautéed onions and peppers, our homemade queso and topped with pico de gallo salsa.

Image

Salsa Valentina, one of my all time favorite salsas!!

Image

The amazing Salsa Bar with all sorts of spicy and not so spicy salsas.

Image

Close up of the many salsas available. This is awesome since spicy salsas are hard to find in Chile.

Image

One of the best key lime pies I’ve ever tasted, simply delicious.

All in all this was a great meal and I’m ready to go back. My only recommendation is that the employees need to know and understand the menu since it is in English. You should totally go and check it out it is really good you won’t’ regret it, trust me!

4 thoughts on “Lime Fresh Mexican Grill Yummy Tex-Mex in Santiago

  1. Pingback: La Ex-Mordida: My favorite place/restaurant in Santiago | don't call me tican i'm rican

Leave a comment